Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this dressing for a catering event and went over fantastic. Used a spring mix and romaine mix w/ candied pecans (recipe from another site), strawberries, red onion, soft goat cheese and this fabulous dressing. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I don't usually eat salad but this dressing was soooo good! My husband & a friend ate 2 servings each cuz of the dressing. (they never eat salad) I used raspberry balsamic vinegar instead and add half of the sugar requested. I also added a little bit of balsamic vinegar to make it more tart. Love it! Everyone raved about the dressing and was begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was delicious! I made it with Raspberry Balsamic vinegar. We had it over baby mixed greens with strawberries, toasted pecans and gorganzola cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious, just like a restaurant. I, too, used olive oil instead of vegetable and used Splenda. Will definitely make again. I used this on Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad from this site and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
perfect for mixed greens to accompany grilled pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a great combination. I don't use white sugar very often, so I replaced it with liquid honey. I would also suggest maple syrup as a substitute for the sugar. I served it over baby romaine with feta, sliced strawberries, red peppers, and julienned cucumber. Nuts would be great (probably slivered almonds) but there was an allergy concern this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is very good dressing served over baby greens with some crumbled goat or feta cheese, dried cranberries and toasted walnuts. (All measured to taste). The first time I tried it I made it as printed, but I found that raspberry balsamic tastes even better. I also cut the sugar to 1/3 cup, as it's quite sweet with the lessened amount. When I used this dressing on a salad that I made for my 80 year old father, he said it was the best salad he ever had in his life (and that is saying something)!! And someone always asks for the recipe when I make it. It tastes like a dressing you would get in a fine restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this vinaigrette dressing a few weeks ago and I forgot to review it. This dressing was good, the only thing I changed was olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Nice idea, and I may make again with mnodifications, but even with only half the sugar called for, it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot. It is good as it is, but is also nice to experiment with. I didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar and some raspberry jam. That was great -- just reduce the sugar to taste. I also added a dash of salt and a few dashes of poppy seeds! It is great and easy to make! Shake up right before serving. I also like it drizzled over a veggie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katimum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States