Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is really great! I used a little less sugar than called for, due to me liking twang from the vinegar more than the sweetness from sugar. Personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Used apple cider vinegar, left out the sugar and added 2 tablespoons seedless raspberry jam . The dijon really added an expected depth of flavor and we love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm not even a big raspberry vinaigrette person normally, but this is fantastic! I think the dijon mustard gives it just the right flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Making this was really a breeze to me... just measured and combined all ingredients and shake it!! Made this vinaigrette dressing last week and let it sit in the fridge overnight before serving with salad. Delicious and super easy! I too, used extra virgin olive oil (only halved suggested quantity), added a dash of cracked black pepper and bit of salt. As for sugar, I followed exactly coz like my dressing to be on the sweet side. Definitely WILL make it very regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this dressing for a catering event and went over fantastic. Used a spring mix and romaine mix w/ candied pecans (recipe from another site), strawberries, red onion, soft goat cheese and this fabulous dressing. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I don't usually eat salad but this dressing was soooo good! My husband & a friend ate 2 servings each cuz of the dressing. (they never eat salad) I used raspberry balsamic vinegar instead and add half of the sugar requested. I also added a little bit of balsamic vinegar to make it more tart. Love it! Everyone raved about the dressing and was begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was delicious! I made it with Raspberry Balsamic vinegar. We had it over baby mixed greens with strawberries, toasted pecans and gorganzola cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious, just like a restaurant. I, too, used olive oil instead of vegetable and used Splenda. Will definitely make again. I used this on Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad from this site and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
perfect for mixed greens to accompany grilled pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a great combination. I don't use white sugar very often, so I replaced it with liquid honey. I would also suggest maple syrup as a substitute for the sugar. I served it over baby romaine with feta, sliced strawberries, red peppers, and julienned cucumber. Nuts would be great (probably slivered almonds) but there was an allergy concern this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States