Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Excellent vinaigrette!! I served this over a peach and blueberry walnut salad. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I am giving this 4 stars because after reading reviews I changed the recipe up and I'm glad I did. I used extra virgin olive oil (cold press), cut the sugar and the vinegar to a 1/4 cup and added a pinch of sea salt (a bit more vinegar can be added but not a 1/2 cup). I used this on a kale salad with red grapes feta cheese and thin sliced red onion and it paired beautifully. Green apples goes nicely with this as well. I will keep this one for the books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley22
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I didn't have any raspberry vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar and 2 tablespoons of strawberry jam. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We made this with Splenda. 1/2 the amount of sugar. 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup and it was excellent! First time we tried it with 1/2 cup of Splenda and it was way to sweet. 1/4 cup make it outstanding and your guest will never know you used Splenda instead of sugar. This is a truly great recipe. That's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I love this dressing. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar, so I bought pomegranate vinegar at Walmart. OMG, best dressing I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I assumed it meant 1/2 tablespoon sugar, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, and although it was delicious, it was a little too tart. Added a little agave and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lafakis
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I also used raspberry balsamic vinegar and half the sugar and it was still great. I liked how it was kind of savory yet sweet enough. I too served it on mixed greens with dried cranberries like some of the other posters. I will happily make this again since I just spent 11 dollars on this salad last week at a fancier restaurant. Never again, after finding this recipe! Thanks, Jan W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delish! Tossed a bit of this dressing with some romaine, thinly sliced honey crisp apples, candied pecans, and Gorgonzola. Next time I'll add in some thinly sliced red onion too. I did use a good extra virgin olive oil. Kids asked this to be our "winter salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
As did many others, I used half the sugar. I used olive oil and the raspberry vinegar I used was a balsamic. It had more flavor than my plain raspberry vinegar. The dressing was very good, but a little light on raspberry flavor. Next time, I think I will puree some raspberries into the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States