Raspberry Venison Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this tonight and it was the first time I have cooked venison. I chose this recipe because it did not require a long marinating time. The meat was very tender. I omitted the extra sugar in the onions but the dish was still sweeter than I prefer. Everyone enjoyed it but I probably would opt fora more traditional meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
SO AMAZING! my boyfriend absolutely loves this as do i! i make it in a pot instead of a skillet so it leaves a bit of juice to put over wild rice. melt it your mouth taste! he asks me to make it at least once a week! i give it a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I thought this was very good! I added red/yellow peppers, broccoli, water chestnuts, and mushrooms to the mixture right when I added the meat. I cooked it for approx 12-13 minutes. The meat ended up a little tough- maybe overcooked but next time I will marinate it overnight. Served like stir-fry over fried rice- delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
my fiance really loved this dish. it was sweet but a bit too bitter for me. it wasn't bad but i don't think that i would ever repeat this recipe. its creative and tasty just not my cup of tea i guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very yummy. It turned out that we had less than a pound of venison, so the full amount of sauce was rather strong. It overpowered the meat flavor--vinegar is strong. So I would recommend that if you don't have enough meat, reduce the marinade. Great with rice and plain veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very different recipe. This is a sweeter dish. Its not something that I will cook all the time, but I will definitely keep it around. It takes the gamey taste away because it is such a strong flavor. The caramelized onions are awesome! this is not a flavor for everyone but I still give it five stars because it is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erose1110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Really enjoy this dish. Great flavor. I usually marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My kids LOVED this recipe, even my 2yo. I cooked it a little longer than the recipe called for to reduce the marinade and juices to a nice thick sauce. I imagine the taste can vary depending on the raspberry vinegarette that you use. I gave it 4 instead of 5 because it wasn't my husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Definately not a favorite! The flavor was not at all what i had expected, but I never tried anything like this! My husband was thinking he needed to send me to culinary school after that. Just not our thing i guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Had a dinner party of 12 people, 8 of which where not venison fans, and well there where no leftovers. Everyone wanted the recipe so they all went home with this website..if I could I would like to give this one a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powassan, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States