Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This recipe is addicting. I used 1/3 cup raspberry preserves (heated and strained the seeds out) instead of the raspberry liqueur. It was a great hit at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe turns out great! Everyone that tried it loved it. Even thought Chambord is not exactly cheap, it is worth every penny in this recipe. My first time of following the recipe, the top layer came out softer than the bottom layer and I had a hard time cutting the fudge due to this. The second time around, rather than layering, I mixed in all ingredients together, which resulted in even raspberry taste all over the fudge (rather than just on top), and even consistency which made it easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Everybody is screaming more raspberry flavor so I used 2-8oz. pkgs. of Hersheys Dark Choc. pieces with raspberry cream filling in place of the 2 cups of semisweet chips, it turned out mouth watering! This is a winner, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
WOW! I have tried making fudge a few times before, but the consistency was never right. I am shocked that a fudge that was this easy to make, tastes so incredible. I substituted equal parts of seedless raspberry preserves for the liqueur, and I was happy with the amount of raspberry flavor. I didn't have wax paper, so I made it in a silicone pan lightly sprayed with cooking spray, and the cooled fudge popped right out, and easily cut into squares. This recipe is a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Couldn't find raspberry liquor where I live so I used cherry brandy instead. Also substituted white chocolate for top layer and cut cream to 2 tbsp, and added some chopped almonds and a few drops of red food coloring. Looks, tastes, and cuts wonderfully...very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This fudge is easy and delicious. I would recommend making it a few days in advance because the flavor improves immensely as it ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very Easy to make. Don't need to buy a whole bottle of Chambord for this. I used one of those small nibs and it was exactly a 1/4 cup. The consistency of this was just as you would expect fudge to be and although I am not one for fruit mixed in with my chocolate, their is only just a hint of raspberry and the rest all chocolate that makes this soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! First time making fudge and it could not have been easier. It came out so creamy and the wax paper was genius, used it for other fudge recipes, made them easier to pull out to cut more evenly. I used DeKuypers Razzmatazz for the liqueur and it worked like a dream (cheaper to buy, too). I wanted a stronger rasp flavor, but it does improve with time. Excellent, hightly recommend:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
YUMMY!!!! You can taste the raspberry but it isn't to overpowering, just perfect!!! When I made as Christmas gifts I made it in small candy cups instead of the pan. Which made for a nice presentation and easier portability. It was a little more involved that way though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe was ok, but just didn't do a whole lot for me. There is nothing wrong with the recipe itself, it just didn't "wow" me. I did buy Chambord at a liquor store (couldn't find it at the grocery store) and got the small "airplane" bottles, rather than a huge $20+ bottle that I wouldn't have used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States