Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
REALLY yummy! I had to make another batch the next day because the first one disappeared so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSDILORENZO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This recipe is addicting. I used 1/3 cup raspberry preserves (heated and strained the seeds out) instead of the raspberry liqueur. It was a great hit at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Superb!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I used White Chocolate Chips instead of the 3/4 pound semi-sweet chocolate chips & omited the whipping cream. Came out great. Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
WOW!! This was EASY to make and incrediable to eat!! FYI-I used Wild Berry Vodka instead of the liqueur, it was berry good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
There should be a warning that you need to be 21 to buy all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
WONDERFUL fudge! I'm making double batches of this for Valentine's Day too, but it's rich so a little goes a long way. Great with coffee after dinner instead of a heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Since the weather turned cooler I'm trying out new recipes for Christmas Gifts. This one is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Couldn't find raspberry liquor where I live so I used cherry brandy instead. Also substituted white chocolate for top layer and cut cream to 2 tbsp, and added some chopped almonds and a few drops of red food coloring. Looks, tastes, and cuts wonderfully...very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Oh, MAN! Made it like the recipe said - oh, MAN! Definitely a keeper. Easiest thing in the world to make, too. One thing, I didn't make my piece of wax paper big enough so I had to sort of "dig" around the edges to get it out of the pan. Darn. Had to eat all the ugly pieces! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States