Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
The raspberry flavor is subtle (we used Razzmatazz) - but it's there, and this might be the best fudge I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was an easy and very tasty fudge. I will be using this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Scrumptious!!! Definitely use the raspberry liqueur; I have only made it once, but I can't imagine it being quite as good just using preserves. Incredibly easy to make but tastes like something from a high-end chocolate shop. True perfection! One of my favorite recipes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My favorite fudge! I used seedless raspberry jam & dark chocolate raspberry swirl chocolate chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
OK, I can't blame the recipe, since I followed everyone else's advice! I used white chocolate on the top layer mixed with 2T of cream and 1/3c. raspberry preserves. Way too liquid. It never hardened up, but stayed the consistency of icing. Tasted yummy, but not exactly fudge. On the otherhand, I found that the dark chocolate bottom layer was too hard. It cut well, but was more the consistency of chocolate rather than fudge. I think I'd add a little more sweetened condensed milk. A good recipe, but I still need to tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very tasty, but I agree with other reviewers, I like the "top" portion better and have made the top only and liked it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I used the raspberry jam. this fudge is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Excellent recipe that gets rave reviews from everyone. It turns out better the higher quality chocolate you use. I use semi sweet for the fudge bottom layer and a mix of dark and bittersweet for the raspberry second layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is awesome!! I am not a big fudge person but this is wonderful! I made extra topping by mistake and I ate it with a spoon! I also used seedless raspberry jam and it turned out great. I need to get this out of the house before I eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I made this recipe as part of my annual Christmas basket and it was wonderful, especially for being so incredibly easy. I substituted 1/3 C seedless raspberry preserves and the raspberry to chocolate taste was perfect. It even sliced well and looked pretty after being left in the refridgerator for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States