Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I used 1/3 cup seedless raspberry preserves and white chocolate for the top layer of this fudge, and milk chocolate chips for the bottom layer. VERY easy to make. I didn't have enough milk chocolate chips so I just chopped up some Hershey's Kisses and threw them in, and it was fine. It took about 3 hours of chilling before my fudge was ready to cut, though. All in all, a very good recipe for the amount of time it takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This is a great combination. I made a few changes by using the Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge recipe from this site for the bottom layer. The top layer I used Black Raspberry jam, 1/3 cup. It was awesome. One pan will not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Changed up the recipe a little, but was still pretty sweet... a little of this goes a long way. I used milk chocolate chips in the bottom layer and almond extract instead of vanilla - perfect! Then for the top layer, I used white chocolate chips, heavy cream and 1/3 cup raspberry preserves. The top looked a little blah, so I warmed a few teaspoons of the preserves and swirled it through the top. Think I might try just doing the top layer next time with milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was very good. I didn't have chambord, so I took others' advice and used the raspberry preserves. This was a big hit at a party I brought it to, however, it didn't have that "authentic" creaminess that one usually associates with fudge. However, I was able to make it in 10 minutes, and it still tasted great for being so easy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe and very quick and easy to make. I substituted Raspberry Flavoring syrup, the kind used to flavor coffee, for the liqueur and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We thought this was just so-so. With such a high content of chocolate chips, it was very much like a big hunk of chocolate. I did use chambord liqueur, which did not provide as much raspberry flavor as I was expecting. I would agree with another reviewer - just make the top layer (and double the recipe). Also, perhaps using raspberry jam instead of liqueur would have enhanced the raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Delicious flavor but mine didn't set up well at all-it was way too soft and had to be refrigerated-I would love this recipe more if it was not so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was my first time making fudge and it was delicious! I used seedless raspberry jam and for the chips I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 semi-sweet. This was very easy to make and so yummy. It has just the right amount of raspberry flavor. The 2 layers together are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was my first attempt at making fudge. It turned out well, but didn't have a lot of raspberry flavor. I cooked everything stove top instead of the microwave (have burned chocolate in the microwave before - yuk!)It's a very easy recipe, but I guess I was expecting more raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Absolutely delicious & SO easy! I made it with Hershey's raspberry chips. I took it to a 50th anniversary party & received many compliments. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States