Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was extremely bitter!!! Also, there is no way to get the look in the picture using semi-sweet chocolate chips in the top layer! Very misleading picture... I did make a second batch using a different choc fudge recipe & using white choc in the tip layer, MUCH better the second time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Could not find rasberry liquior, so used 1/4 cup of jarred fruit. Could have used a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!! I didn't make any changes, used chambord for the liquer and these are to die for! Perfect fudge texture and just enough raspberry flavour. Sinfully delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beavertonbajababe
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My only tweaks to this recipe was I went with using 1/3 C Raspberry Jam, sence I didn't have a 8 by 8 I used what I think was a 9 by 13, I used about 1/2 C more W. C. and a spoonfull more jam ( sience I used a larger pan I was scared the Origional Recipe wouldn't be enough of a top layer to my liking) and I used W. C. morsels in stead of chips.. Also I used wax paper to line the pan, no non stick spray, I turned pan from side to side in stead of "spreading it", and it came out perfect and wax paper pulled right off the Fudge..!! I gave it 4 stars because I like dark Chocolate and I felt it was too sweet so I ended up eating 1in long by 1cm wide pieces.. But I will say I don't like White Chocolate and I felt in this you couldn't really taste it? Maby because I put in a stronger Raspberry Flavor?? I also had no problems cuting through the layers, but the Raspberry layer stuck to the knife a little.. All in all I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beavertonbajababe
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was very easy and fast to make but didn't taste like traditional fudge to me. It seemed like I was eating just a chunk of melted chocolate. The rasberry flavor was there but not bold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was sooooo good. Used 1/3 cup of raspberry perserves instead of the Chambord. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made this fudge several times and I love it! It is quick and easy and always a hit with family and friends. This year I had some left over chocolate chips from my holiday baking and decided to make some fudge. I didn't have any raspberry liqueur but did have some Kahlua, so I used that instead. It was delicious. I took it to a Bowl party and everyone loved it. Thanks Leeza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Incredibly rich! I did as one reviewer suggested and added (with the rasp. liqueur) a couple tablespoons of seedless raspberry jam. It added an intense flavor that really went over big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Used the suggestion of 1/3 cup of rasberry jam instead of the liqueur and mixed it all instead of doing the layers. Turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very easy to make. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States