Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I love this fudge! It is the first thing to go at a Christmas gathering. This is so easy to make! If there were six stars, I would give it to this easy deelish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flamygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
First time ever making fudge, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I followed some of the others suggestion of mixing the layers together. It came out beautiful! I entered it my county fair and it won 1st place! I have let some friends try it and they now want me to make them more of it. Really big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Not as good as I was hoping but a nice change from regular fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Let me start by saying I have never been a huge choclate fan, but this fudge is phenomenal and extremely addictive. I made it a a Mother's Day gift and everyone who has tasted it raves about it. I agree with other reviews, much better after a day or more to let the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
VERY popular at work and with my boyfriend. I'm hoping to try it with other liqueurs...amaretto and grand marnier come to mind. The big plus is how easy this is to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNDREGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I just mixed it all together as some reviewers suggested and it was very good and rich, just not enough raspberry flavor. I will definitely follow the recommendations next time to use the raspberry preserves in addition to the liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. Easy and quick, yes, but it turned out just okay. The use of chocolate chips gave it a "waxy" flavor and texture that just isn't very tasty for fudge. I should note that my family liked it although they noted that it wasn't a typical fudge texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This has become my signature fudge recipe - I've been using it for about five years now. It's so easy and always generates compliments. My tips: 1 - the longer you stir the fudge while warm before spreading into the pan, the smoother the fudge will be (easier if you are using a double-boiler to melt the chocolate, just keep working it over for a while), 2 - try substituting other flavors for the top layer (e.g., orange zest, mint extract, etc.). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
very yummy - used raspberry preserves, not too strong raspberry taste but distinct. would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States