Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!! I didn't make any changes, used chambord for the liquer and these are to die for! Perfect fudge texture and just enough raspberry flavour. Sinfully delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beavertonbajababe
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My only tweaks to this recipe was I went with using 1/3 C Raspberry Jam, sence I didn't have a 8 by 8 I used what I think was a 9 by 13, I used about 1/2 C more W. C. and a spoonfull more jam ( sience I used a larger pan I was scared the Origional Recipe wouldn't be enough of a top layer to my liking) and I used W. C. morsels in stead of chips.. Also I used wax paper to line the pan, no non stick spray, I turned pan from side to side in stead of "spreading it", and it came out perfect and wax paper pulled right off the Fudge..!! I gave it 4 stars because I like dark Chocolate and I felt it was too sweet so I ended up eating 1in long by 1cm wide pieces.. But I will say I don't like White Chocolate and I felt in this you couldn't really taste it? Maby because I put in a stronger Raspberry Flavor?? I also had no problems cuting through the layers, but the Raspberry layer stuck to the knife a little.. All in all I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beavertonbajababe
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was very easy and fast to make but didn't taste like traditional fudge to me. It seemed like I was eating just a chunk of melted chocolate. The rasberry flavor was there but not bold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was sooooo good. Used 1/3 cup of raspberry perserves instead of the Chambord. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made this fudge several times and I love it! It is quick and easy and always a hit with family and friends. This year I had some left over chocolate chips from my holiday baking and decided to make some fudge. I didn't have any raspberry liqueur but did have some Kahlua, so I used that instead. It was delicious. I took it to a Bowl party and everyone loved it. Thanks Leeza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Incredibly rich! I did as one reviewer suggested and added (with the rasp. liqueur) a couple tablespoons of seedless raspberry jam. It added an intense flavor that really went over big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Used the suggestion of 1/3 cup of rasberry jam instead of the liqueur and mixed it all instead of doing the layers. Turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very easy to make. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't think the fudge should be made in the microwave, because it takes away the otherwise smooth texture and you can't really monitor it if it's in the microwave. The next time I make this, i would probably heat the chocolate and cream on the stove (slowly, don't want the chocolate to burn), and stir constantly, as you would with other kinds of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Fest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I love this fudge! It is the first thing to go at a Christmas gathering. This is so easy to make! If there were six stars, I would give it to this easy deelish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flamygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States