Raspberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this for Easter. I only made a single layer because the size of my dish. It was SO good! Do not leave out the cocoa powder, you will love what it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I had some leftover chocolate cake I wanted to use up, so decided on this recipe. I made it in a 9x9 inch glass pan with only one layer of each (cake, cream, raspberries and whipping cream on top). It turned out fine, although I had to make more whipping cream than in the recipe. Also, I found the cream cheese too rich for our family, so will reduce it next time or use marscapone cheese instead. Also, I will moisten the cake more. Over all, it's a great way of using up leftover cake. It reminds me a bit of Tiramisu. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Molin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I used a variety of fresh berries (blueberries, strawberries, blackberries, etc) as they were on sale. I did not add the chocolate; but followed the rest of the recipe....very good. Everyone wants me to make it again soon! Since I did not use the frozen berries, mine was probably a little dry compared to the original; if you wanted, I am sure you can make a little syrup or juice to mix the berries in before adding them. We did not and still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did the family. Made this for a BBQ last year and now everyone asks me to bring one wherever I go! I had made some changes I used lady fingers instead of pound cake, and drenched them in rum instead of frozen raspberry juice which added a little more depth. I also used half fresh and half frozen raspberries. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was so good. I didn't think it was dry at all, just need to make sure you use all of the juice of the berries. I left out the cocoa as I didn't have any and it was still very good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Definitely a crowd pleaser. Kids and adults LOVE this. Its been a hit at several gatherings. I do add a little bit more lemon than called for just bc i like a little more zing. Thanks for a great trifle receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rubino
Living In: Bay Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
substituted angel food cake, used frozen blackberries, raspberries,strawberries, which i mixed with some berry jam and a bit of water...used the immersion blender to make it less chunky...used 3 low fat cream cheese, and pint of heavy cream, less sugar in the heavy cream/cream cheese mixture...made it the night before i needed it....it was great, you can modify as needed...i messed up and got too much cocoa in one spot, but other than that we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Yummy! I added some vanilla pudding as per another reviewer. Everyone loved it. I personally did not like the cream cheese in it. I would use half the amt. next time. I also added some blackberry's to it and used homemade pound cake.. It was super easy to make. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is such an awesome dessert. I had a great time making it and eating it. I made my own pound cake (grandmothers pound cake II) also used 2 quarts of fresh respberries sprinkled with a 1/3 c sugar and threw in some fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! It looked beautiful, tasted great and was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States