Raspberry Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This dessert is amazing! But I will be hesitant to make it again since it has raw eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was fantastic!!! We were really impressive with this tiramisu (and I don't normally like tiramisu either). We followed the recipe almost exactly, but soaked the ladyfingers in the alcohol mixture rather than brushing them. Next time, I will not only soak them, but I will also add a generous helping of the Grand Marnier mixture into the dish to give it more flavor. I would also recommend using just slightly less of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I had a couple of bags of frozen raspberries to use so I thought I'd give this a try. I am guilty of tweaking it a bit. I used Truvia instead of sugar which worked out great. I also followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used lite cool whip (6 oz) to mix with the mascarpone cheese(this little adjustment save me all kinds of work thank you very much)plus I added a tsp of Truvia to this mixture as well for a bit of additional sweetness. I used two 8x8 pans and only put one layer of ladyfingers on the bottom. Then I layered the raspberry mixture, followed by the mascarpone mixture and I topped it with additional cool whip and shaved chocolate. It tasted amazing. Not too sweet at all which everyone really liked. I also added more Grand Marnier - glad I did :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akneale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Habra, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was s good. I used frozen berries, because that s what I could get. I ran them through a sieve to take out the majority of te seeds. The cheese mixture is easy and so tasty . I put it in a clear trifle bowl and it was stunning to serve. I bought 3 pkgs of lady figures .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Really good! I changed a little, used some Chambord liquer in the raspberry sauce. I liked it a lot, but my husband didn't like the texture, just not his thing I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
delicious. this recipe makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
SO yummy. Made a really elegant dessert-centerpiece for Christmas dinner. Light and fluffy with enough liquor to taste and not to offend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great version of tiramisu for Mormons, especially if you sub the orange liquer with orange juice concentrate. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this in individual ramekins using the lady fingers on sides only and filling the center with raspberry moscarpone mixture. I used the Grand Manier undiluted and even so you could barely detect it. My guests were very impressed with the appearance and taste. Of course they did not know that there should have been a Grand Manier flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I gave this 4 stars only because i didn't follow the recipe exactly. However, with the changes i made i would give it 5 stars! I could not, in good conscience, serve raw eggs so i substituted 1sm. box instant french vanilla pudding (following package directions) for the egg yolks. I whipped 2 cups whipping cream and use that in place for the egg whites. I used white chocolate on top only and didn't use the almonds at all. i also followed other reviewers and doubled the raspberries. I would also agree with previous review that this serves more than 6. I would say more like 12-16. Anyway, this was beautiful ( served it in a trifle bowl so you could see all the layers), delicious and easy to make. I would totally recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States