Raspberry Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was very good! I was unsure at first but the next day all those flavors definitely came out. I did cut the recipe in half and used less raspberries only because I dont like them much. Even still this was light, refreshing, and just plain delicious. I used every ingredient and couldnt have imagined a substitute such as cream cheese or sour cream. I really enjoyed an alternative to the richer recipes that use espresso and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepfriednva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I have made this dessert twice, and I just love it! It is definitely one of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for a special Valntine's Day Italian meal I prepared for my girlfriend. It was a big hit. I used white choclate instead and did not include the almonds. I also put extra raspberries scattered across the top. They reminded us of little hearts. This dessert is a force to be reckoned with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was such and great change to the original tiramisu - much lighter and my guests loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Esbjerg, Syddanmark, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I was not too thrilled with this recipe. It was too tangy and just not what I was looking for. If you want something with raspberries, I would try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this for a dinner party. It went very well after an Italian dinner. Light and refreshing. Guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Mmm! this was good! I halved the recipe and it was still plenty for 6 people (after a big dinner!) I dusted dutch cocoa over the top instead of the almonds and grated chocolate which looks and tastes better (I think!) Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigid

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was very tasty indeed. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because instead of using all those eggs I will use whipping cream added to the cheese. I also used coffee liqour because that is what I had & I didn't add water and sugar to it. I also used fresh berries and 'less' sugar raspberry jam mashed up. I also grated a little chocolate on top, which it really didn't need and added no nuts. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This twist on a classic is a very delicate dessert. I changed it a very little bit, by layering 1 layer of ladyfingers soaked in the syrup, 1 layer of the mascarpone mixture, 1/2 of the fruit (I used thawed frozen mixed berries), 1 more layer of soaked ladyfingers, remaining berries and remaining mascarpone mixture. I dusted this all with cocoa powder and sprinkled a little chopped caramelized peanuts. Delicious, but I'll give a try to the recipe as described in the recipe. From coming back from shopping to cleaning dishes, it only took 20 minutes! Oh, and, yes, it yields more than 6 servings (I'd say 8-10).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Very good! This is rich, so you can get a lot more than 6 servings from the 9x13 pan. I made it for a family gathering and I'd say we got about 16 servings out of it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States