Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Tilapia is my choice to save money and have the taste of cod or haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love this fish and it does take on every flavor so I was looking for something dfferent then lemon herb, dill, cajun, etc. Prepared this for two and after reading others great ideas this is how I tweeked it. Two fillets, 1 T of olive oil, 2 T of lite raspberry vinegarette, 1 T honey, 1 t dijon mustard. Yikes, I don't think I even used the dill. I marinaded for about two hours in the frig and turned several times. Turned into a sprayed/olive oil glass dish. Poured remaining marinade over fillets and placed in preheated 350 degree oven uncovered. This took 25 minutes to flake the way we prefer. This is a keeper and thanks for the other reviewers for their ideas.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a really good base recipe. It was really sweet, so I too added an extra tsp. of dijon mustard and also added some orange zest and about 2 tsp of orange juice. This helps cut the sweetness a bit more. I also sprinkled some toasted pecans on top when finish for a bit of crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
If you like sweet fish, this is a good one for you. Personally I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elberta McCoskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I usually try to make a recipe as close to as posted as possible the first time, but I just didn't have all the right ingredients on hand, so I improvised a lot with this one. I can't rightly comment on the posted recipe, but as I made it I really liked it! I used dijon mustard, pure maple syrup in place of honey, and, since I didn't have raspberry vinegar, I used red wine vinegar and a couple spoonfuls of low sugar raspberry jam. It still tasted a little sweet to me, so I added some seasoned rice vinegar. I blended it smooth with an immersion blender. I used two pieces of tilapia and poured a generous amount of sauce over. I had some sauce leftover and used it as a dressing for a spinach salad with apples, cranberries, and toasted pecans. My hubby said it was the best raspberry dressing he's ever had! The fish was good! It still tasted just a bit sweet. I'll probably reduce the syrup a bit next time. Thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Hands down this was the best tilapia I have ever made! NOTE: I made a few changes. I used olive oil, a raspberry vinegarette (dressing), 2T agave nectar (in stead of honey), and a sweet & spicy mustard, the final touch was fresh minced rosemary. Wisk all of those in the pan, then rub the fish with seasonal before placing the mixure - dipping both sides. OOOHHH momma, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I used a light vinegar, rather than the rasberry vinegar and served this over a bed of creamed spinach with a butter and garlic pasta on the side. Perfect quick and tasty meal. Tilapia is one our favorite and inexpensive fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
didn't care for the Vinegar. Even the smell of it cooking was not entising. We ate it, but didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States