Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Lots of flavor! I used Swai instead of Tilapia - not sure it was a good replacement. However, the "sauce" is really good and would work well on chicken - plan to try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe sounds great, but doesn't taste very great, at all! I did use flounder instead because I like that much more than tilapia. The overall flavor is just wayyy too vinegar-y! I think it would have been better with a raspberry vingerette instead of the actual raspberry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mvendetti
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A great fish, but lacking a little of the raspberry punch I was looking for. A little less honey might bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvendetti
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great easy recipe and doesn't take long to cook :) I used raspberry vinaigrette instead of the vinegar cause that's what I had on hand and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing Darlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Thanks, my family loved this. I find Tilapia a rather bland fish. This sauce was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
just ok. Sorry, I was really looking forward to this dish. But, my son who loves fish didn't like it at all and the rest just thought ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I expected to like this dish because I've never had a tilapia I didn't like but this one was above and beyond expectations! Absolutely loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I took another reviewer's advice and used raspberry vinaigrette but the BIG DIFFERENCE was using fresh tilapia rather than frozen! Oh my! It was much more succulent and moist than any tilapia I've eaten to date! Never using frozen again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Not sweet but great flavor. This one is a winner. *If you like a strong fish taste stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Did not care for this recipe. My family found it too sweet. I decreased the amount of honey and raspberry vinegar but it was still too sweet. We use tilapia a lot but I would not cook t this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States