Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe.Very easy to prepare and quick too. Followed the recipe but didn't get to put the dried dill weeds cause I didn't have any. Even my hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love Tilapia because it is not a strong fish and I wanted a mild recipe. This one was easy and tasted good. The fish was nice and moist. I used 2 tsp of spicy brown mustard and half the amount of honey. I also used raspberry vinaigrette instead of regular vinegar and I seasoned the fish first with just a little Mrs. Dash. I love this site because of the excellent suggestions from others and it paid off in this case. My husband liked the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Raspberry and fish just did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I tried this for the first time last night. I did as others suggested though and used Raspberry Vinergerette. I also didn't have any dill so made it without. Very yummy!! The only thing is you do need to watch the fish and account for thickness because I did this with 5 pieces and it seemed like they all needed extra time and I guess one of the pieces was thicker than the other and needed about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great recipe. I used pomegrante vinegar like someone else suggested, served with white rice and broccoli and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I'm not a big fish eater but I relly liked this. Great for someone looking to introduce more fish into their diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used a light raspberry vinaigrette in place of the vinegar and oil since this vinaigrette was made with EVOO. I only added half the honey called for in the recipe, but wow ... this was really sweet and my husband and I thought the fish could use more seasonings i.e. salt, pepper, garlic ,etc. Might try again with no honey and more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Extremely bland. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Quick and easy recipe. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar (or my husband couldn't :) ) so used vinaigrette dressing instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Lots of flavor! I used Swai instead of Tilapia - not sure it was a good replacement. However, the "sauce" is really good and would work well on chicken - plan to try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States