Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is now one of my absolute favorite recipes. For the people who said it was too sweet - one suggestion would be to increase the mustard to vinegarette ratio. Overall, a VERY easy recipe with ingredients I always have in the kitchen, and it's so quick to prepare! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I used raspberry vinaigrette, which is all I had. Since there's oil in that, I only added 1/8 cup (1 oz) olive oil. I added seasoned salt to the fish. Got rave reviews! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was pretty good. My DH kept saying, I don't see the raspberry :-) Will make again. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I followed some others suggestions. Instead of raspberry vinegar I used a light raspberry and walnut vinagerette. I also substituted the yellow mustard for honey mustard. I used an 1/8 cup olive oil. And for an added kick I sprinkled some crushed red pepper flakes on the filets right before I put them in the oven. Turned out great! My 3 year old son and 5 year old nephew ate it... Without ketchup! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
In my husband's words, "Good but not great. It was nice for something different." I thought it was easy to make and turned out tasty. It just seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
X2, I agree with the other reviews. Sub dijon for the yellow mustard, cut back on the honey and oil, and season the fish beforehand. I still found it a bit too sweet and added more dijon to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This just did not suit the tastebuds of me or my family. The mix of the honey and the raspberry vinegar made the fish way too sweet for my tastes. It overpowered the delicate taste of the tilapia. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is the best talapia I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This seemed lacking to me. Tasted like sweet fish. Can't say that there was much remarkable about it. The sauce would make a yummy salad dressing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was a nice change of pace for our fish meal. I did take the advice of some of the reviews and added Dijon rather than regular mustard and vinaigrette rather than vinegar. I think the only thing I would change is letting the fish marinate in the mixture for the whole day. I would have liked it to be throughout the fish, not just on the top. My family really liked it and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lcrouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States