Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Terrible! Not very good and I LOVE fish. SOrry to say this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
My daughter was browsing and picked this dish for her 14th birthday dinner. We LOVED the flavor! The littler kids (and my husband) were disappointed in the color but all loved the taste. Also, the sauce was SO good on the dinner bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This was the first time my wife and I had ever cooked fish. By the end of the meal (which took almost no time to prepare), we had already added it to our list of fast, healthy favorites. I don't know how kids will like it as we have none, but the flavor of the fish was incredible. I recommend this for anyone who would like to make a light, fast, and healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Thanks Darlene! Easy, Fast, Healthy - Great for those notsofond of fish! Will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Excellent dish. Very easy, healthy, and tasty. Good for both people who don't typically like fish and for those who love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I am personal chef and wanted to try this once before I made it for my clientele. Something is not quite there with the combination of ingredients, it may be that it is too sweet for this type of fish. My husband and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
My boyfriend and I are fish lovers already, and we loved this. I made a couple of substitutions, because of what I happened to have around: I used a spicy honey mustard instead of the yellow mustard, and I didn't have any dill, so I used rosemary instead. I made a salad dressing to go with it: more raspberry vinegar, a little lime juice, and some plain yogurt. We had that over spinach salad, with fresh raspberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
First impression it needs salt. I guess I would salt the fish on both side before putting in the pan. Also I only had extra virgin olive oil in the house (it overpowered the flavors). I would also cut the amount of oil n half. You don't need all of the oil. It is a little on the sweet side, but not bad, a little more mustard would help. Changing to Dijon or brown mustard would add the tang I am looking for. It is so easy I will try this recipe again tasting the sauce as I go along to get the right mix. Always try the original once before making any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was excellent! Serve it with light sides, salad and a sorbet. If your serving food to people who generally don't like fish this is what you should serve! Don't serve it with heavily seasoned side with flavors which could overpower the fish. And don't overcook the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very good recipe that my family loved! Even the kids asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States