Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
It was good - not great. I too thought it was lacking in flavor. The marinade tasted so yummy before I out it on the fish and baked it! It lost something... we drenched it in the sauce to enjoy it. It needs a little more oomph for my taste buds, but not bad overall. I'll try it again with the addition of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I made this last night on 8/2/05 it was awsome... Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Didn't really like the vinegar on the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I made this as one of the "freezer meals" I make for my parents. I used a soy-ginger vinegrette instead of the raspberry vinegar mixture. I put everything together in an aluminium foil pan, covered with foil and froze it unbaked. Gave instructions to thaw overnight in regrigerator, then bake (covered) as directed. My parents RAVED about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was very easy to make and good. I couldn't find tilapia filets so I used wild Pacific whiting instead. It turned out very good. My husband,my two year old and I liked it. My two daughters (4 and 7 year old picky eaters) did not. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I thought this was incredibly easy and very tasty. The sweetness of the vinaigrette was really fun. And my husband loved it! I used a brown mustard... I think any mustard would do, really. I didn't find that it needed any extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Very easy recipe, and a unique tasty combination of flavors! It took a lot less prep time than 15 minuts...more like 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Very good recipe, I also used the raspberry vinaigrette instead of raspberry vinegar. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yassiris Deen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I had this Tilapia recipe this evening and it was a delicious experience. I think the next time I will use just a little salt and pepper on the fish before pouring the Raspberry sauce over it. The sauce is deliciously delicate and it also mixed well with the Rice Pilaf that I served along with it. THANK YOU DARLENE. I will be making this again --- soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My 2 teenaged sons and husband are "meat and potatoes" guys, but ask me to make this tasty dish often! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States