Raspberry Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful recipe I have made it twice so far and no problem with the crust at all. The first time I made it I mis-read the instructions and placed the dough in the pan before chilling. It went it great, so I did it that way yesterday. I mixed it by hand. I used frozen blueberries as I was short of raspberries and it was even better the second time. LOVE IT! I can imagine this with different berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Rose, you made an excellent tart! We love this recipe at Myrtlville House Museum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I made this for a special occasion. Everyone loved it with real whip cream. I also put in individual tart pans. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Wow Wow Wow!!!! nedd I say anything else???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious. I made it as is the first time but the second time I had a bunch of strawberries to use. I used about 2 lbs strawberries instead of raspberries and I added about 3/4 c chopped pecans to the crust and used an 11" tart pan instead. Delicious- I used sugar free raspberry jam and served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream. It was delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good! The crust is awesome. If you are having trouble with your crust coming together, keep mixing it. I mixed mine in the stand mixer and it comes into a ball just fine. You will need to chill it as directed or it is a little sticky to deal with. I made individual tarts because there were only 2 of us. I used Smuckers Seedless Red Raspberry Jam and it set up beautifully. This dessert is not overly sweet (yes!), so it was a perfect platform for a little chopped white chocolate (dark chocolate would also be great), but it is delicious as-is. I think this is a great recipe for any fresh berry or fruit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Everyone loved this tart, especially the crust. After it was baked and cooled, I lined it with 4 oz. of cream cheese that had been mixed with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. I used strawberries (halved, cut side down) instead of raspberries. I melted apple jelly in the microwave and brushed it over the fruit. An excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Love this tart. It is not too sweet, and it really highlights the fresh raspberries. I didn't change a thing. I mixed the dough with my standing mixer and it worked well, eventually forming a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I followed others' advice and used my stand mixer and just let it keep going until the dough formed a nice ball - which it did. I used half strawberries and half raspberries (as I didn't have enough of each) and used strawberry jam as that is what I had on hand. Turned out great! I love how easy this is and plan to make it during the summer as fruit becomes cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayflour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have never made a tart before so I was nervous! When I read the reviews I was scared about the crust but I trusted the people who said it was great-and it was! I did it by hand as I have no stand mixer and it came together quickly. My butter was very soft so I don't know if that was why but it was a snap. Then I did as Lori suggested and I put it in the tart pan without chilling and that worked out great too! I then followed someone else's suggestion and put cornstarch in my seedless raspberry jam.The tart looked fantastic when done. I made a white chocolate sauce with white chocolate chips and cream. I was soooo pleased with the results that I shared it with my co-workers who were knocked out by my skill!!(if they only knew!!) Thank you so much for this fantastic tasting and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States