Raspberry Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful recipe I have made it twice so far and no problem with the crust at all. The first time I made it I mis-read the instructions and placed the dough in the pan before chilling. It went it great, so I did it that way yesterday. I mixed it by hand. I used frozen blueberries as I was short of raspberries and it was even better the second time. LOVE IT! I can imagine this with different berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I followed others' advice and used my stand mixer and just let it keep going until the dough formed a nice ball - which it did. I used half strawberries and half raspberries (as I didn't have enough of each) and used strawberry jam as that is what I had on hand. Turned out great! I love how easy this is and plan to make it during the summer as fruit becomes cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayflour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good! I didn't have 8 oz. of raspberry jam, so i used half raspberry and half strawberry, and it turned out just fine. The crust was EXCELLENT, except when making it, add 2 Tbs. of water so that it comes together. I would suggest using a little bit more jelly next time, maybe 10-12 oz? Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Love this tart. It is not too sweet, and it really highlights the fresh raspberries. I didn't change a thing. I mixed the dough with my standing mixer and it worked well, eventually forming a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Everyone loved this tart, especially the crust. After it was baked and cooled, I lined it with 4 oz. of cream cheese that had been mixed with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. I used strawberries (halved, cut side down) instead of raspberries. I melted apple jelly in the microwave and brushed it over the fruit. An excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good! The crust is awesome. If you are having trouble with your crust coming together, keep mixing it. I mixed mine in the stand mixer and it comes into a ball just fine. You will need to chill it as directed or it is a little sticky to deal with. I made individual tarts because there were only 2 of us. I used Smuckers Seedless Red Raspberry Jam and it set up beautifully. This dessert is not overly sweet (yes!), so it was a perfect platform for a little chopped white chocolate (dark chocolate would also be great), but it is delicious as-is. I think this is a great recipe for any fresh berry or fruit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious. I made it as is the first time but the second time I had a bunch of strawberries to use. I used about 2 lbs strawberries instead of raspberries and I added about 3/4 c chopped pecans to the crust and used an 11" tart pan instead. Delicious- I used sugar free raspberry jam and served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream. It was delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is awesome - although next time I would add a little cornstarch to the jam when it is heated. Would help the tart hold together when it's cut. This crust is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BB34
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for Easter, it was beautiful. I ised fresh strawberries and that may have been the problem...the crust was very soggy. It tasted great, but I threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very good and easy, too! Equally good with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States