Raspberry Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I made this for a special occasion. Everyone loved it with real whip cream. I also put in individual tart pans. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Rose, you made an excellent tart! We love this recipe at Myrtlville House Museum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this for dessert on a hot day and it was perfect! I sprinkled powdered sugar on top to sweeten it up a little, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Everyone loved this tart, especially the crust. After it was baked and cooled, I lined it with 4 oz. of cream cheese that had been mixed with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. I used strawberries (halved, cut side down) instead of raspberries. I melted apple jelly in the microwave and brushed it over the fruit. An excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Wow Wow Wow!!!! nedd I say anything else???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy and showstopping even for a beginner. I drizzled white chocolate on top and received raves. I am thinking of browning some peaches then replacing the respberries for a great later summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Field

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious. I made it as is the first time but the second time I had a bunch of strawberries to use. I used about 2 lbs strawberries instead of raspberries and I added about 3/4 c chopped pecans to the crust and used an 11" tart pan instead. Delicious- I used sugar free raspberry jam and served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream. It was delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good! The crust is awesome. If you are having trouble with your crust coming together, keep mixing it. I mixed mine in the stand mixer and it comes into a ball just fine. You will need to chill it as directed or it is a little sticky to deal with. I made individual tarts because there were only 2 of us. I used Smuckers Seedless Red Raspberry Jam and it set up beautifully. This dessert is not overly sweet (yes!), so it was a perfect platform for a little chopped white chocolate (dark chocolate would also be great), but it is delicious as-is. I think this is a great recipe for any fresh berry or fruit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Love this tart. It is not too sweet, and it really highlights the fresh raspberries. I didn't change a thing. I mixed the dough with my standing mixer and it worked well, eventually forming a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The only part of this recipe I stuck to was using raspberries and raspberry jam. I used a pie crust recipe I cooked over an inverted mini cupcake pan and I topped the finished tarts with a drizzle of dark chocolate. My husband who loves tart foods really liked it. I didn't care for it but I like desserts to be more sweet. The dark chocolate was a must as it balanced out the tartness of the jam and berries. I did use frozen berries and fresh would have probably been better. I gave it 5 stars because the main part of the dessert, the filling was easy to do and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Siembida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States