Raspberry Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good! The crust is awesome. If you are having trouble with your crust coming together, keep mixing it. I mixed mine in the stand mixer and it comes into a ball just fine. You will need to chill it as directed or it is a little sticky to deal with. I made individual tarts because there were only 2 of us. I used Smuckers Seedless Red Raspberry Jam and it set up beautifully. This dessert is not overly sweet (yes!), so it was a perfect platform for a little chopped white chocolate (dark chocolate would also be great), but it is delicious as-is. I think this is a great recipe for any fresh berry or fruit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I hate to write a "bad" review, but something about this recipe isn't right: how are you supposed to make a tart dough without adding any liquid to the flour mixture? (e.g. egg, vinegar, milk, water, etc.) I tried pressing the butter/flour/sugar into my tart pan, but it turned into a powdery mess. I added a few Tbsp.s of water, which helped a bit, but I still found the filling to be too tart for my family's tastes. Probably won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Everyone loved this tart, especially the crust. After it was baked and cooled, I lined it with 4 oz. of cream cheese that had been mixed with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. I used strawberries (halved, cut side down) instead of raspberries. I melted apple jelly in the microwave and brushed it over the fruit. An excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is awesome - although next time I would add a little cornstarch to the jam when it is heated. Would help the tart hold together when it's cut. This crust is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious. I made it as is the first time but the second time I had a bunch of strawberries to use. I used about 2 lbs strawberries instead of raspberries and I added about 3/4 c chopped pecans to the crust and used an 11" tart pan instead. Delicious- I used sugar free raspberry jam and served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream. It was delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Wow Wow Wow!!!! nedd I say anything else???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very good and easy, too! Equally good with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I made this for a special occasion. Everyone loved it with real whip cream. I also put in individual tart pans. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful recipe I have made it twice so far and no problem with the crust at all. The first time I made it I mis-read the instructions and placed the dough in the pan before chilling. It went it great, so I did it that way yesterday. I mixed it by hand. I used frozen blueberries as I was short of raspberries and it was even better the second time. LOVE IT! I can imagine this with different berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BB34
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for Easter, it was beautiful. I ised fresh strawberries and that may have been the problem...the crust was very soggy. It tasted great, but I threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States