Raspberry Star Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These cookies came out PERFECT! I made them for a 4th of July party.. they came out soooo pretty it looked like I had bought them from the store. To be honest, they tasted a lot like a poptart. I made them EXACTLY the way the recipe said and they came out looking perfect. I made the drizzle but the almond extract was too strong so I made a new batch without it and drizzled it on then used various sprinkles to make them red, white and blue looking. A lot of work but I will make them again during Christmas for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dollar Bill
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These are the best cookies I have ever made. They take much longer than the posted 37 minutes to come to fruition, but they are definitely gone in seconds. I recommend using 2 1/2 cups of flour because the dough cracks when you roll it out. Should this happen to you, just add a few pats of butter to the dough and knead it in thoroughly. It will roll out beautifully after that. I wanted to use some strawberry jam I made earlier in the year. The jam stained the cookies in my first batch because it was not firm enough, so I added a little corn starch, and the problem was resolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These cookies are delicious and the consistency of the cookies is perfect. We added extra raspberry topping and Duncan Hines White Chocolate Almond frosting. We will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These cookies are so good! I make them every year for Christmas. I did change the recipe slightly for my own tastes. I do not do a drizzle frosting. Instead, as soon as the cookies come out of the oven, I dust them with powdered sugar. But, because raspberry and almond flavors do mesh well together, I do add a tsp. of almond extract to the cookie batter. These are also cute using a snowflake shaped cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnetonka Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe was excellent, we used splenda because we have some diabetic family and it was sooo good. The only other thing we did differently was that we cut circles out of the top part of the cookie instead of the same exact star. Overall it was very easy to make and everyone that has eaten them loves them and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were great. I loved the almond taste, although it was almost too strong in the glaze. They looked beautiful and were really good! Great for a holiday gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I love this recipe. I made similar cookies a few years ago but, I like this recipe better where you make the sandwiches before you bake them. It gives the jam a slightly chewy consistency like cookies I get at the italian bakery. I like to make a couple of variations. I usually put a little of the almond extract in the cookies instead of in a glaze. Also, for a more decadent cookie I also like to melt some semi-sweet chocolate and drizzle that on the cookies after they have cooled. The chocolate-raspberry flavor combination is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wonderful! I made the suggested change and added 1 tsp. of almond extract to the dough. I also used the dough from the small cut-out and topped it with a dollop of raspberry jam and a slivered almond, baked and then sifted confectioners sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are fantastic! Will make them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsllb
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
very tasty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States