Raspberry Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
The best!!! my mother couldn't stop eating this scrumptious squares. Substituted chopped almonds for walnuts. Ooooohhhhh...... I forgot about my balanced diet for a couple of days, lol. Hmmmmmm, next time i'm going to try different kinds of fruit jam...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by luv2bakecookies
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
They are wonderful. The only different thing I did was double the recipe as well as add a tsp. of salt. I find that salt really balances the flavor of all baked goods. Ok, so I did a couple of other things too. I added a little vanilla and only because I didn't have enough rasberry jam, I divided up the pan with rasberry, then apricot and finally a blueberry jam. The out come was 3 fantastic different cookies. Make sure to cut them small. They are incredibly rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bakecookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Five stars for taste and VERY easy to make! Used Splenda and it turned out wonderfully. I sprayed the dish with Pam first, but with all the butter, most likely it would have come out just as easily. Next time I'll use more jam and reserve only a cup of the mix for the topping. Thank you for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Great tasting! As the other reviewer mentioned, I used more jam and reserved less mix for the top. I substituted oats for the walnuts and cut back a bit on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These raspberry squares were soooo delicious! the smell was simply enchanting too. You can also can it a raspberry tart if you put it in a pie pan and bake it. I would suggest putting a saving a bit less reserve mixture and put more raspberry jam though. I served it with ice cream and it was really good! Thank you so much. This recipe will definately be used in the future for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made these Christmas Eve. My girls absolutely loved them! I too used a little more jam and they were wonderfully scrumptous. I will be making these treats at Christmas time from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These are wonderful! I added a tsp of almod extract to the batter for extra taste. These stayed fresh for almost a week. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very, very good. I used raspberry filling made with frozen raspberries, sugar and cornstarch boiled until goopy (that's the technical cooking term), and the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was delicious. I added more jam after reading the reviews, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Werribee, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
We loved these at my house. They were better the 2nd day than the first, I think. I recommend that you make these ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States