Raspberry Split Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These are SO easy. And, I use Splenda instead of sugar and sugar free jams (blackberry & strawberry are great!) Just keep in fridge any that remain because they won't fair well for long periods of time without refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisarenee
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were very easy to make and very delicious. I think the taste is more like shortbread than a cookie. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry and they were great. Also I let the dough chill in the frig for about 20 minutes before rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisarenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monteagle, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Quick, easy and tasty! I used wild berry instead of raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are great! I doubled them and added double the almond extract. When I rolled them out I rolled them in powdered sugar. Everything in this I always have on hand so it was really quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLINMARCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these but I made them into balls and did a thumb indentation and filled it with the jam! Awesome! Next time I want to use Strawberry -- something different! They will be a fav I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AverysMom2007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Love these. I substituted almond extract for vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is one of my favourite recipes! I learned it from my grandmother and enjoy baking it as often as possible. This recipe is nearly exact to the one that I have in my written cookbook. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orono, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Super easy and delicious AND low calorie! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reindeary

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love this recipe, my mom always made them when I was growing up. I started the recipe and realized I only had brown sugar, which I will now always use instead! They made the cookies very chewy and moist, and added a depth of flavor. The color became a light caramel but still looked very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used to make this cookie all the time! Only I had a lemon sugar glaze that I put over it. I believe I found the recipe in Sunset in the 90s. Everyone raves about them. For ease, I now just make the thumbprint cookies, much easier than rolling these all out and piping down the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States