Raspberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I'm not a big fan of people that change up a recipe, and then give it a low review because it didn't meet their expectations. That being said, the ONLY change I made in this was to use spring greens rather than spinach, because it's what I had on hand. FANTASTIC! Yes, the dressing is sweet but I didn't feel it was too sweet by any means - I did use sugar free jam, so I'm not sure if that made a difference at all. I don't feel that the kiwi is a necessity, I didn't notice it much in this. I saw someone else said the onion was not needed - I would beg to differ, it added a lot. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was incredible. I made it for father's day and everyone raved about it. The dressing was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was a hit at our BBQ this weekend. The vinaigrette was just right on sweetness, while tossing in fresh raspberries adding that hit of colour that made everyone go for seconds. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very tasty, and healthy! We didn't have kiwi, so I added strawberry instead. Also, used red wine vinegar instead of rasberry vinegar. The mix of flavors was delicious, but my wife and I both thought it could use a bit more variety of flavors -- maybe some feta. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So Awesome. Followed the directions exactly and even family members that claim not to like salads, went back for seconds, thirds and fourths! The dressing was a perfect complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Amazing summer meal! I used jicama rather than croutons because a box of croutons would just stale in my cupboard. Totally wonderful... I ate a huge salad bowl of it and felt totally satisfied, but not full. Thanks to this recipe poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This salad was pretty good. I just made it for an easy dinner for myself. The kiwi paired realy nice with the tartness of the rasberries. I used sugar free jam, olive oil and apple cider vinegar because that's what I had on hand. I added a generous tablespoon of blue cheese and used walnuts in place of almonds. I will make this again on a hot summer day before I go to the pool for a light, refreshing lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I just made this salad for this afternoons bbq and it's wonderful! I love the dressing and we did not pour on the entire salad, just used as much we each wanted, which worked out well. I'll be using this dressing for all of my salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogsy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I served this to friends who believe salad should have a viniagrette made of mustard, oil, and red wine vinegar. I was nervous about it but they went nuts! They were scared of the sweeter elements in the salad but they ended up requesting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I'll go a little lighter on the dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States