Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The best pie I've made in a very long time. Everyone loved it! Note, the recipe only makes one 9" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coldspring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I had fresh raspberries on hand and was looking for something to make, this was perfect! I did only make one pie, even though its says it will make two, using a 10 inch pan. And I like a lot of crumb topping on my pie, so I did use it all for the one pie. This is a keeper! So good, perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this in ONE 10" shell and added another cup of berries. If you made it into two pies, I think they would be pretty shallow. Also doubled the ingredients for the streusel topping and piled it on high! It turned out terrific. Baked 35-40 minutes. Add a little whipped topping... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made a version of this pie, using blueberries. A half recipe, with less berries than called for, filled a 9 inch pie pan. Excellent! Everyone loved it. I was surprised that it was as rich as a cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy
Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe- especially the topping! I used low fat sour cream, and it was still rich tasting. I made 2, and we ate one and put one in the freezer. I served that one to company last night and they loved it! If I bring this anywhere, I'm bringing the recipe too, because I know I'll get asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I did not even use a pie crust - still awesome! I increased raspberries to 5 cups - perfect! Also used greek yogurt in place of all the sour cream - worked just as well and healthier. This is a keeper. I will be using this recipe with our cherry plums in a couple of weeks when they ripen. BTW, I was able to get it all in a large 10" deep-dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved by all!! I used canned peaches for one and fresh blueberries in another. It over fills one deep dish, but 2 9in. pies wouldn't be full enough. Passed this recipe around on the 4th !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
really really good!! I made it with strawberries instead, and I loved the topping. I think it took more like 40 min untill it was set in middle. I will try it with raspberries when mine are ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Superb correctly describes this recipe. Simple, delicious, & you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit in my family. I only made one deep-dish pie using Pillsbury pie crust and maybe only 3/4 of the topping. It was delicious and beautiful too. This does, though, result in a rich, gorgeous, high, piece of pie and it is very filling. I cut thinner slices to serve. We tried it both warm and cold and we like it chilled. Rave reviews and gone in a flash! Thank you, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States