Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I'm sorry but we didn't care for this pie. The sour cream filling overwhelmed the raspberries. There just wasn't much flavor. I doubt that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
So delicious and easy! We made it with fresh picked raspberries:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is probably the BEST pie I have ever had. So, you're probably wondering about only giving it 4 stars. This recipe would not make 2 pies. I cut the ingredients in 1/2 to only make 1 pie, and it barely covered the bottom. I had to add more sour cream, sugar and raspberries. I left the rest of the ingredients the same. I also made my own graham crust because I am just not a fan of pie crust. I will FOR SURE be making this again (possibly tomorrow), but will make the full recipe for 1 pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious! Filling was enough for 2 pies. I did double the topping just because I prefer lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made this with my young daughter as written. We did get two nice-sized pies from the recipe. We thought it was very good and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Creamy and delicious and very easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommynichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The best pie I've made in a very long time. Everyone loved it! Note, the recipe only makes one 9" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coldspring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I had fresh raspberries on hand and was looking for something to make, this was perfect! I did only make one pie, even though its says it will make two, using a 10 inch pan. And I like a lot of crumb topping on my pie, so I did use it all for the one pie. This is a keeper! So good, perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this in ONE 10" shell and added another cup of berries. If you made it into two pies, I think they would be pretty shallow. Also doubled the ingredients for the streusel topping and piled it on high! It turned out terrific. Baked 35-40 minutes. Add a little whipped topping... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made a version of this pie, using blueberries. A half recipe, with less berries than called for, filled a 9 inch pie pan. Excellent! Everyone loved it. I was surprised that it was as rich as a cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States