Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious! Filling was enough for 2 pies. I did double the topping just because I prefer lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made this with my young daughter as written. We did get two nice-sized pies from the recipe. We thought it was very good and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Creamy and delicious and very easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommynichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The best pie I've made in a very long time. Everyone loved it! Note, the recipe only makes one 9" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coldspring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I had fresh raspberries on hand and was looking for something to make, this was perfect! I did only make one pie, even though its says it will make two, using a 10 inch pan. And I like a lot of crumb topping on my pie, so I did use it all for the one pie. This is a keeper! So good, perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this in ONE 10" shell and added another cup of berries. If you made it into two pies, I think they would be pretty shallow. Also doubled the ingredients for the streusel topping and piled it on high! It turned out terrific. Baked 35-40 minutes. Add a little whipped topping... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made a version of this pie, using blueberries. A half recipe, with less berries than called for, filled a 9 inch pie pan. Excellent! Everyone loved it. I was surprised that it was as rich as a cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe- especially the topping! I used low fat sour cream, and it was still rich tasting. I made 2, and we ate one and put one in the freezer. I served that one to company last night and they loved it! If I bring this anywhere, I'm bringing the recipe too, because I know I'll get asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I did not even use a pie crust - still awesome! I increased raspberries to 5 cups - perfect! Also used greek yogurt in place of all the sour cream - worked just as well and healthier. This is a keeper. I will be using this recipe with our cherry plums in a couple of weeks when they ripen. BTW, I was able to get it all in a large 10" deep-dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved by all!! I used canned peaches for one and fresh blueberries in another. It over fills one deep dish, but 2 9in. pies wouldn't be full enough. Passed this recipe around on the 4th !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States