Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is a special pie. I, too, halved the recipe for one pie and it turned out great. I used pecans that I had on hand. The recipe recommends cooling the pie before serving, but serving it slightly warm enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this pie exactly as stated with no deviations and NO ONE liked it! Everyone said it was too gushie and didn't measure up to a REAL raspberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is a really good recipe. This dish is not too sweet or too tangy. It's very refreshing on a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This tasted just like summer time! I added a teaspoon of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I made 4 pies with fresh garden raspberries and gave them to friends. They could not get enough of this pie. This is a delicious recipe. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I must admit, I was a little nervous making this as it was my first time making a cream pie, but WOW, what a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out beautifully! Took the pie with me when visiting friends and it was gone in minutes! The only change I did was to use almonds for the topping instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronach, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Ljugarn, Gotlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I made this recipe last summer, and just came across it again. It was wonderful!!! The only think I did differently was I used almonds instead of walnuts. One of my favorite combination's are Raspberry's and Almonds, so this is like the perfect pie for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Yum. I cut the recipe in half and made one perfectly filled pie. This is not sweet but tart. Loved it. I don't like nuts so I used grape nuts for the topping. I also used reduced fat sour cream. Yummy. Hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly using 2 small, not deep dish, pie crusts in the pans. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States