Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
For a raspberry pie, this sure is tasty. I used raspberries from our garden and followed the recipe exactly. Made two pies in one week, both were gone very quickly. Everyone kept saying how good it was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
although i can't attest to how delicious this is first hand because i am recovering from throat cancer, my husband and all the neighbors raved about this pie. since we found a local raspberry farm and i way overbought, i used two cups and berries. the finished product is both sweet and tart. my husband loved it. thank you for sharing. d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Delicious and easy to make. If you love raspberries you will love this dish. I made this for a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was great! I dont usually like raspberry pie because of all the seeds. This recipe hides the crunchy seeds by adding a crunchy topping with nuts. I did use almonds instead of walnuts. A friend said it was the best pie she has ever had. We are trying it with blueberries, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
WOW !!! This pie was very easy to make and absolutely amazing! In one week, I had to make it 3 times (6pies) to keep up with everyone's demand for it. The top crust is heavenly and definitely something I will use for other pies (such as apple). It tastes great warm and even better cold. If I could rate this higher than 5...I would. For anyone doubting whether to try this recipe.....TRY IT....you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitsnow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Fabulous!! Followed the recipe, but cut it in half for one pie. It turned out Great! I used fresh raspberries from my yard. Next time I might substitute almonds for the walnuts because of personal taste but otherwise a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Halved recipe for one pie but used 2 1/2 cups of berries - due to excess in the garden. Don't forget about the topping (I almost did). Really good custard-like pie. Very easy to make, especially if you use a Pillsbury crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Whoever said this was not good pie is crazy. It is by far the best pie I have ever had. It was made with splenda and I couldnt tell at all, we have also made it with regular suger and it tasted just as good. The leftover is just as good as the first slice. Seriously try this pie, you wont be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was really good. I took the others advice and used the recipe amounts in one pie crust and it filled it up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States