Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved by all!! I used canned peaches for one and fresh blueberries in another. It over fills one deep dish, but 2 9in. pies wouldn't be full enough. Passed this recipe around on the 4th !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
really really good!! I made it with strawberries instead, and I loved the topping. I think it took more like 40 min untill it was set in middle. I will try it with raspberries when mine are ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Superb correctly describes this recipe. Simple, delicious, & you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit in my family. I only made one deep-dish pie using Pillsbury pie crust and maybe only 3/4 of the topping. It was delicious and beautiful too. This does, though, result in a rich, gorgeous, high, piece of pie and it is very filling. I cut thinner slices to serve. We tried it both warm and cold and we like it chilled. Rave reviews and gone in a flash! Thank you, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow! Very unique and delicious pie!! I too, used just 1 10" pie pan (not enough filling for two 9" pies) I did, however, use 4 cups of berries instead of 3. (I used blackberries) I increased the cooking time by 5 - 7 minutes and then added the topping for the regular cooking time. I willdefinitely make this again Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUMMY! Used a deep pie dish, so I only needed 1 pie crust. I also made the crust more of a streusel, so I added more brown sugar and butter then asked for. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My mom use to make a raspberry pie with heavy cream-- this tastes very similar even though I used low fat sour cream! I didn't make the topping but the filling was very smooth and creamy. It set very well and was perfect the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is quite possibly the best pie I have ever made. It was delicious! I know it seems like there is not enough filling to fill 2 pies, but when you add the topping it fits a regular pie pan perfectly as it cooks up. I used slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CStruloeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
AWESOME! . I used fat free sour cream, eggbeaters and whole wheat flour so it would be a bit healthier. I left the nuts out and used white sugar instead of brown because I didn’t have any brown. Also, I know the recipe says it makes 2 pies but it only made one for me. I brought it into work and everyone was crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I love this pie! The only thing I changed was instead of folding the raspberries in, I just stirred it until most of the raspberries were somewhat blended. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States