Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was quite good. Nice creamy/tart/sweet combination. I did replace some of the sour cream with Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I am making my seventh Raspberry Sour Cream Pie using this recipe, but this will be the first time I use frozen instead of fresh berries. I learned to double the crumb topping for each pie so it is enough to cover the entire top of the pie. It is a hit with everyone who has had a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is by far the best Raspberry pie I have made. Half the recipe did perfectly fill a 9 inch pie shell. I did use more raspberries--almost twice as much as called for. I also used light sour cream which was just fine. I have tried this with multiple crusts and my favorite is the shortbread crust recipe on this site in a 9x13 pan with the full recipe to make bars. Graham cracker crust is good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is an absolutley AMAZING pie! This is a no fail recipe. I only made one pie in a deep dish pie plate with no other changes. I received non-stop compliments with this pie, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was AMAZING. Everyone loved it and has asked me to make it again. My uncle who of course is a very big fan of my grandmas pies said it was the best pie he has ever had! Like I said, AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charamarie
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Our favorite pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I added the zest from one lemon to the recipe. This pie got rave reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katarina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
What a scrumptious dessert. Especially soon after it's cooled from the oven. I'm going to try it with a dollop of creme fraiche next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michder 61
Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this using fresh raspberries from my yard. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I doubled the recipe and got two FULL pies... Given I was doubling and my husband only brought home three cups of raspberries, I was short three cups of fruit.... So I added in two cups of mandarin oranges, cut into small 'bits' and one cup of pineapple pieces. It was delicious -- the mandarin did not over-power the raspberry at all, but seemed to resolve the 'tartness' issue some of the other reviews mentioned. One note, the pies were so full they took almost 90 minutes to bake until they were firm in the middle. For the crumble I used ritz crackers instead of grahams -- scrumptious, buttery and 'nutty'.... made a very 'sophisticated' topping for a simple but also sophisticated pie. The end of both pies were eagerly taken home by guests, at the end of the potluck (darn, now I need to make two more). I got GREAT comments from everyone who tried it and I was the 'star' of the family potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by promotionpro
Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States