Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I added some lemon zest to the filling mixture and it gave it a bright, yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made 1/2 the recipe (1 pie) without the walnuts and it was awesome ! Even my daughter (who hates pie) loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Ok, I have made this recipe as is SOOO many times and it's wonderful as is! However, when I went to make it last week week using the final bag of frozen raspberries from our garden I realized that I did not have enough sour cream, so I made one pie and substituted the sour cream with one eight (8) ounce pkg of cream cheese - OMG!!! It turned out awesome! You have to reduce the flour to 2 TBS when you use the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
WOW! I made two pies ( doulbe the recipe ) for Christmas eve dinner and they were amazing! We had alot of frozen raspberries in th freeze from this summer, so this was perfect. The only this I did different was left the nuts out and only because I didnt have any. I made this recipe again with light sour cream, DO NOT use light, totally ruined it. I will make this pie over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
i took this to a church potluck. The comments from people who loved it way outlasted the pie--it completely disappeared! I used a Marie Calender's frozen pie crust on this particular day and got compliments on it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Cook
Home Town: Shoshone, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving. Everybody enjoyed it. Loved it. Will be one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I'm sorry but we didn't care for this pie. The sour cream filling overwhelmed the raspberries. There just wasn't much flavor. I doubt that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
So delicious and easy! We made it with fresh picked raspberries:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is probably the BEST pie I have ever had. So, you're probably wondering about only giving it 4 stars. This recipe would not make 2 pies. I cut the ingredients in 1/2 to only make 1 pie, and it barely covered the bottom. I had to add more sour cream, sugar and raspberries. I left the rest of the ingredients the same. I also made my own graham crust because I am just not a fan of pie crust. I will FOR SURE be making this again (possibly tomorrow), but will make the full recipe for 1 pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious! Filling was enough for 2 pies. I did double the topping just because I prefer lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States