Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly, using fresh raspberries from our gardenl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is the bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mnslugbug
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The only change I did was to make one pie as the amount quoted was not enough for two I also made a little less of the crumbly top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I followed the recipe and it just fitted nicely into a 10" tin. I am going to make it again using other fruit as I just loved the creamy base. The crumble top was also good. I don't care for nuts, so may leave them out next time. There was a post saying that it doesn't do well left over. I agree. I made it late in the day, left it out overnight and cut it up fairly early the next morning. Had a little taste. Great. Firm. Later in the day it had turned into a soggy mush. After putting it into the fridge, it firmed up again and was great. Does one defrost the frozen rasps or are they put in frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My son ranked this a"yum out of 10". High praise indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmin-doc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved this! Next time I'm going to add more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
,We love this pie! I didn't have enough raspberries, so I used some crushed pineapple & some rhubarb. Worked quite well. I used 2 ready-made pie crusts, & filled them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious !!! 10 stars... I only make one pie from recipe, after reading reviews. But I cut the topping in half. Use a larger pie pan, or line your oven, as it will boil over, if you only make one pie. Add 15 mins. to baking time for 1 pie. Everyone wants seconds, and the recipe. Gave the recipe to 2 people today. I use un-thawed raspberries. Going to try canned pears next. Got 2 quarts delivered today from person that had a piece of this raspberry pie last night. Found recipe for almost identical recipe using pears from Allrecipes.com site. Will do that one next. LOVE THIS RECIPE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
It was amazing. The only change i made was cinnamon in topping. It was only because i didn't have nuts. Thank for the recipe! I'll do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It was palatable but the flavors just seemed a strange mix. It was good with a fair amount of whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States