Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe! Just enough sugar for the topping and just sweet enough! I thought it could have been a little bit thicker of a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norm Walker
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is an excellant recipe that my wife and I both loved. The flavor was awesome and the berries melted in our mouth. I did decide to make a batch and a half because of the deep pie shells I had. I also doubled the crunchy topping because I hate it when there isn't enough crunchies, oh and I accidently bought mixed berries at the store so this was just a little differant. If there is a picture on this recipe it is one that I submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norm Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
We picked so many raspberries I didn't know what to do with all of them. I used this recipe for 4 pies and got rave reviews from everyone! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
What a wonderful recipe! Delicious hot or cold!! Made exactly as directed and over 10 times. The most popular dessert I have ever made, and many, many, many people have fallen in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is a special pie. I, too, halved the recipe for one pie and it turned out great. I used pecans that I had on hand. The recipe recommends cooling the pie before serving, but serving it slightly warm enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this pie exactly as stated with no deviations and NO ONE liked it! Everyone said it was too gushie and didn't measure up to a REAL raspberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is a really good recipe. This dish is not too sweet or too tangy. It's very refreshing on a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This tasted just like summer time! I added a teaspoon of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I made 4 pies with fresh garden raspberries and gave them to friends. They could not get enough of this pie. This is a delicious recipe. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I must admit, I was a little nervous making this as it was my first time making a cream pie, but WOW, what a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out beautifully! Took the pie with me when visiting friends and it was gone in minutes! The only change I did was to use almonds for the topping instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronach, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Ljugarn, Gotlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States