Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Love, love, love this pie. I've made it with my own fresh picked raspberries or blueberries that I freeze during the summer. I thaw them first and it turns out great every time. I've also made the topping with pecans instead of walnuts when I didn't have any....still great. Highly reccommend. The only thing I change is that I use 4 cups of berries instead of the 3 cups listed in the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
A real crowd-pleaser! This is special-requested by my family for holidays (although I dont consider it super fancy.) It is best eaten sooner than later though, it gets soggy after a day or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursesarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this for a small group and everyone loved it. I did make just one pie with the filling prepared as directed. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Awesome!!! I loved this recipe. The only thing I found was that the filling made only enough for one 9-inch pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryanne Affleck Robison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this exactly as written, with frozen unsweetened raspberries, and a homemade butter pie crust. YUM! But ... if I had rated it last night (after it had cooled to barely warm) i may have given it a 4. Let it chill ... so much better cold! Raspberry custard pie with a sweet crunchy topping. This recipe made ONE deep dish 9" pie, and baking time was the same. I used all the topping on the one pie, because I like it that way! :) Fabulous and festive, and different than any pie I've had before. Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was quite good. Nice creamy/tart/sweet combination. I did replace some of the sour cream with Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I am making my seventh Raspberry Sour Cream Pie using this recipe, but this will be the first time I use frozen instead of fresh berries. I learned to double the crumb topping for each pie so it is enough to cover the entire top of the pie. It is a hit with everyone who has had a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is by far the best Raspberry pie I have made. Half the recipe did perfectly fill a 9 inch pie shell. I did use more raspberries--almost twice as much as called for. I also used light sour cream which was just fine. I have tried this with multiple crusts and my favorite is the shortbread crust recipe on this site in a 9x13 pan with the full recipe to make bars. Graham cracker crust is good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is an absolutley AMAZING pie! This is a no fail recipe. I only made one pie in a deep dish pie plate with no other changes. I received non-stop compliments with this pie, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was AMAZING. Everyone loved it and has asked me to make it again. My uncle who of course is a very big fan of my grandmas pies said it was the best pie he has ever had! Like I said, AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charamarie

Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States