Raspberry Sorbet or Granita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roxy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is very refreshing! I only made a few changes. I used frozen raspberries, the juice of 1 lime, used less honey and increased the sugar to 1 cup. I did use my ice cream maker - 45 minutes and it was perfect. My 6 year old did not like the seeds so I strained a batch for her and she was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe is REALLY good! It is really nice with organic, freshly picked and washed rasberries. A sweet taste fore everyone! You will get extra, so beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Made this twice and love it! Great hit among the family! Used fresh raspberrys from my garden. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
So delicious, but added lime juice after I froze and scooped it. Its the perfect summer recipe especially if you don't have an ice cream machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
really really tasty :) x only thing i would say is if u do not own a food processor thn blend the rasberries with a drip of milk so it blends betterand is a smoother mixture :) x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Question: Where does the honey come into the preperation? I have a batch of strawberry cooling, having missed the honey. Fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedBrunette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melissa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Soooooo good. Great served after seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mo8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
YUMMY! I made this recipe for tonight's dessert. I followed the recipe except for the freezing. Since I didn't have 6 hours for it to freeze, I froze it for an hour to get it cold, then put it into my ice cream machine. The end result was a yummy raspberry sorbet. Thank you Toasted Garlic for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
You can substitute strawberries, but I found that it needed a cup less water, which made it sweeter. Use your discretion. But works just fine as the recipe states.. just makes more sorbet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States