Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is such a simple, beautiful sauce, and very tasty! :) I am gonna be looking for desserts to go with this so I can make it again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Loved it! Came out exactly as I had hoped - and was great for dipping hot beignets in! I'm using next as a cake filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjzibell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good and easy. Perfect for the cheesecake bars I made. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very good and easy to make! I made this for the chocolate waffle recipe on here~ simply perfect together as a topping with butter and powdered sugar with the waffles on Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Delish! I used frozen raspberries. I took the Philadelphia Ready-to-Eat cheesecake filling, stirred in Amaretto to taste, poured that in individual graham cracker shells, then put this sauce on top by putting it in a baggie, cutting the corner off and squeezing stripes on the cheesecake. VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is wonderful! We all loved it served over cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I skipped the 3rd step entirely! I used one box of thawed Birdseye's frozen raspberries, and they mashed quite simply during the heating / stirring process. I found the consistency was just right, so there was no need to use a blender to puree & no need to do any straining through a sieve. (If you don't have corn starch on hand, note that the same amount of potato starch worked just fine.) As a raspberry lover I will be making this sauce over and over again--it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I also used frozen raspberries, skipped 3rd step and added a little more sugar to our taste. Thank You so much for posting this EASY and Delicious recipe. I wanted to bake a very special birthday cake and I used this raspberry sauce as a filling for a doulble layer chocolate cake, frosted with a butter cream cheese frosting, topped with a few whole raspberries and chocolate shavings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWithASmile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! And versatile too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
So delicious and easy to make except for the process of straining the seeds :) Impressive and an absolutely perfect quick dessert served over frozen yogurt and garnished with a sprig of fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States