Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is wonderful! We all loved it served over cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is such a simple, beautiful sauce, and very tasty! :) I am gonna be looking for desserts to go with this so I can make it again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Loved it! Came out exactly as I had hoped - and was great for dipping hot beignets in! I'm using next as a cake filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjzibell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good and easy. Perfect for the cheesecake bars I made. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I skipped the 3rd step entirely! I used one box of thawed Birdseye's frozen raspberries, and they mashed quite simply during the heating / stirring process. I found the consistency was just right, so there was no need to use a blender to puree & no need to do any straining through a sieve. (If you don't have corn starch on hand, note that the same amount of potato starch worked just fine.) As a raspberry lover I will be making this sauce over and over again--it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I also used frozen raspberries, skipped 3rd step and added a little more sugar to our taste. Thank You so much for posting this EASY and Delicious recipe. I wanted to bake a very special birthday cake and I used this raspberry sauce as a filling for a doulble layer chocolate cake, frosted with a butter cream cheese frosting, topped with a few whole raspberries and chocolate shavings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWithASmile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very good and easy to make! I made this for the chocolate waffle recipe on here~ simply perfect together as a topping with butter and powdered sugar with the waffles on Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I didn't do the last instructions, because I liked the texture it was. I used frozen (thawed) berries--worked great. I might add a little more sugar next time, but it depends on your sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
It is a good recipe, but I think that it needs a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Love this recipe! I also did not do step three. I didn't have the orange juice on hand and substituted 2 T. of Amaretto...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States