Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious, and fast and easy! I served this with 'Fudge Truffle Cheesecake' (from this site) for a birthday party and everyone loved it. I made a larger batch and had to use frozen raspberries, 2-12 oz. bags, and although I try to use a minimum of sugar they were quite tart so I had to add more to taste. Since I usually use frozen raspberries I may try using OJ concentrate next time to see if that sweetens it up some, but I think it's just the nature of raspberries, sometimes they're all sweet and sometimes they're more tart. I also skipped step 3 as other reviewers mentioned as I like the crunch of the berry seeds, even though I know it's not as classy. And, since it was all adults I added some Grand Mariner once it was cooled. Will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good! I added a little more OJ and some Lemon Juice and I used a little more sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great on lemon cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3 BAMBINAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My sauce came out way too gloppy. I might have screwed something up, but overall not too impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crazycook
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a great recipe for raspberry sauce and always turns out great. I strain the seeds when I make it because I hate getting little seeds stuck in my teeth and I think it makes it look nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great Taste! I didn't puree as we wanted chunks of raspberry in the sauce. We used this over chocolate glazed chocolate cake. We plan on using the left over sauce on waffles or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious. I doubled the sugar because the raspberries were pretty tart. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used two pints of berries instead of one, other than that followed the recipe exactly. Two tablespoons of cornstarch was a lot (given the small amount of liquid in the recipe) and even with the additional berries gave the sauce a slightly whitish tone. However, flavor was excellent and I'll use it again with a drop of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this to serve with Flourless Chocolate Cake from this site. Next time I would strain the sauce, since I didn't like the texture of the seeds. Flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious - served it over mango sorbet. i added a bit of freshly ground ginger and some lemon juice to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States