Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was good, but not as sweet as I was expecting. Maybe I am too used to raspberry jam or something. For what I was using it for, the recipe was too tart. If I had put it on something really rich, like cheesecake, it would have been fine as is, but I had to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Superb! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by des114
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used 1/3 cup sugar and added a touch of orange oil to enhance the raspberries. Using fresh is totally different than using frozen because of the water content of the latter. This came out wonderfully and isn't too sweet. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this to serve with New York Cheesecake, absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Easy recipe. I skipped third part, it worked, I did not want to wash too many dishes... After reading reviews I decided to put 2 tsp starch instead of 2 tbsp, it was enough. Some reviewers complained there wasn't enough OJ, and they couldn't taste any oranges, well I made cranberry sauce with OJ from this web it called for 1 cup of OJ, and people were complaining there was too much OJ and they didn't like orange flavor :o) you can not make everyone happy.... but I liked orange flavor in my cranberry sauce so in this recipe I used 3/4 c OJ and 1/4 c water. I also added 1 tsp balsamic vinegar, don't need vanilla-shmanilla, just add vinegar, it's yummy. And depending on your sugar preferences you may want to taste sauce while heating it, and add more sugar any time, no problem here. If you are making this for sweet cheesecake, 1/4-1/3 cup sugar will be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I layered this sauce with chocolate cake and chocolate mousse, and it added just the amount of berry sweetness I wanted. The sauce does thicken a lot when it cools, so I won't simmer it quite as long the next tiem I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great sauce and very versatile. Used it on Chocolate Lava Cakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great! Step 3 is a must, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilglossonsmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Three words: To Die For!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States