Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Sorry, I did not like this recipe. It was fine day 1 but thickened up to jam consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used frozen raspberries, used lemon juice rather than orange juice, and added a splash or kirsch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I looked for a real raspberry sauce recipe ... I am not a fan of frozen berries so this was perfect. It was easy to make - I used lemon juice instead of orange ... (what I had on hand) and it worked out perfectly! I plan to use the sauce with another terrific All Recipes recipe ... Aebleskivers. Wish me luck! Pic coming soon! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Used slightly less sugar, maybe 1.5 tbs cornstarch, and 2 tbs whisky (at end of cooking) in place of the orange juice. Followed the rest of the directions and ended up with a LOVELY slightly tart raspberry-whisky sauce (whisky was very mild) that was the perfect compliment to the Flourless Chocolate Cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great sweet sauce! I substituted blackberries for the raspberries and it was stilly very very delicious. Also used as a topping for rhubarb pie to counter the sour taste of the rhubarb...so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was amazingly easy and so delicious. I followed the recipe as is and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was awesome served over marbled New York Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Absolutely FABULOUS! So simple but so very good! This sauce is sweet without being overly sweet...just right. Fresh wonderful flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I put this stuff on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I was looking for a sauce to puddle under a slice of cheesecake, so I didn't want a thick sauce,I eliminated the cornstarch, used Grand Marnier instead of OJ, 1/4 c white karo in addition to the sugar, and only 1/2 c water. Cooked over med low heat, stirring , for 10 minutes.. I strained the seeds out , it came out exactly the consistency I needed without that gloppy, cornstarchy consistency..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States