Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was so simple too make and so delicious. I didn't alter the recipe and everyone loved it. I served mine warm on homemade pound cake with fresh whipped cream. Yummy AND refreshing. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Simple to make and very good. I used frozen raspberries but didn't add the orange juice. Could have used a little more sugar (berries were pretty tart), but I was going to serve it as a topping for a lemon pudding cake and thought the tartness of the sauce would go well with the cake. It did. I'm saving this one to my recipe box and will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I modified it to include chocolate - my favorite with raspberries. I used 1 cup raspberry preserves, 3-4 tbsp brown sugar, 2 tbsp Sour Puss Raspberry Liqueur, 1 tbsp corn starch & 1 cup water. As this was heating up, I decided to make it more decadent, and added 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips, which melted into the mixture. I brought it to a low boil, turned it down, then added 1 tbsp Amaretto (almond liqueur). WOW. I plan to serve this sauce over a lemon chiffon cake for Easter, and over ice-cream. NOTE: Dark chocolate hides the cloudiness of the corn starch; you could use white chocolate instead and this would still be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerri McIntosh
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Tasty ...but was lacking something. I added a little Chambord (raspberry liquer) and wow. Drizzled over the Key Lime Cheesecake....YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved this! I used a bit more sugar, and it was delicious on cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A little tart for my taste, I will add a little more sugar next time I make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Johnson-Hopkins
Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This came out beautifully!!! Simply amazing. Used it as a garnish for a white chocolate mousse, had everyone asking for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious. I added sour cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville Centre, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Amazingly simple and tastes so very good! We've not yet tried it without the seeds, one day maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Amazing..I've used this for so many things. It is SO easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States