Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great sweet sauce! I substituted blackberries for the raspberries and it was stilly very very delicious. Also used as a topping for rhubarb pie to counter the sour taste of the rhubarb...so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was amazingly easy and so delicious. I followed the recipe as is and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was awesome served over marbled New York Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Absolutely FABULOUS! So simple but so very good! This sauce is sweet without being overly sweet...just right. Fresh wonderful flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I put this stuff on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I was looking for a sauce to puddle under a slice of cheesecake, so I didn't want a thick sauce,I eliminated the cornstarch, used Grand Marnier instead of OJ, 1/4 c white karo in addition to the sugar, and only 1/2 c water. Cooked over med low heat, stirring , for 10 minutes.. I strained the seeds out , it came out exactly the consistency I needed without that gloppy, cornstarchy consistency..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was good, but not as sweet as I was expecting. Maybe I am too used to raspberry jam or something. For what I was using it for, the recipe was too tart. If I had put it on something really rich, like cheesecake, it would have been fine as is, but I had to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Superb! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by des114
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used 1/3 cup sugar and added a touch of orange oil to enhance the raspberries. Using fresh is totally different than using frozen because of the water content of the latter. This came out wonderfully and isn't too sweet. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this to serve with New York Cheesecake, absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States