Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This made a great rasberry glaze for my cheesecake. Next time I'd skip step 3 for a deeper red sauce and better texture. Good Recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraann23
Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Love love love. I use this sauce when making my cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I love this recipe! Perfect for filling cakes, cookies or pouring over cheesecakes :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a great, no fail recipe for a basic raspberry sauce. It's a simple method, but fancy enough to make even novice cooks shine. I've made the recipe as is with good results, but if you've a little more experience, it's easily tweaked. I substitute brown sugar and a bit of corn syrup to thicken it so I don't have to use so much corn starch. As another reviewer stated, the cornstarch will mute the raspberry flavor a bit. I also added about a quarter teaspoon of almond extract which really helps to pop the raspberry flavor. To top it off, I add about 2 teaspoons of brandy at the end, which makes it nice and rich. Great sauce for a chocolate torte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I liked that this was pretty simple to make. I ended up adding slightly more sugar than the recipe called for, probably closer to 1/3 cup than a 1/4 cup, and I also skipped step 3 entirely (as another reviewer had mentioned). Ended up with a light sauce with a nice balance of sweet and tart. I made individual size soft center dark chocolate cakes and used this sauce on top of them with fresh raspberries on the side. Will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used frozen raspberries. Although I didn't use the boat motor, I found I didn't need to because the raspberries broke down well since the frozen berries went in as-is. I did strain to remove the seeds. Thank you for this recipe, very tasty for my chocolate cheescake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used frozen raspberries in this recipe and Truvia sweetener (six packets of Truvia is equal to 1/4 cup granulated sugar). I didn't bother to puree this sauce as I wanted a chunkier sauce to spoon over homemade waffles. Everything about this sauce was perfect. Not too sweet with a touch of tartness--it went perfectly with the waffles I made. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I was expecting a rich raspberry flavor which this sauce did not provide. I even cooked it down until the volume was reduced by half. I think the cornstarch mutes the flavors. I suppose it's not bad if you want a quick thick sauce but next time, I'll do it the old fashioned way and just reduce it over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I skipped step 3. this was not sweet enough for us. I halved recipe and also added a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States