Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I can not find fresh sweet raspberries they have no taste so I tried frozen raspberries OMG big big difference I used them to make this recipe and I did not blend them or pass them through a strainer it was perfect I made a key lime cheesecake and this raspberry sauce was just what made the finishing touches on my cheesecake I put it in a squeeze bottle for the pro look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I substituted fresh squeezed lime juice for the orange, as I wanted the sharpness and acidity, to pair with a rich, dark chocolate. When I blended it, I added a leaf of mint for a little bit of elevation. Turned out amazing, and was the best pair with the dark chocolate pave I had made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe, only I used white wine instead of orange juice. I also skipped pureeing it. I didn't even strain it. It was amazing! I made it with crepes and spread it on arabic bread and cream cheese. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made a few changes based on ingredients I had at the time. First off I did half and half fresh raspberries and blackberries, and I changed the orange juice for fresh lime juice as I had limes that needed to be used. Used approximately 1 lime to get the amount needed. and lastly I added a few leaves of fresh mint from my garden as lots of people were saying this was a little plain and it was the main part to my dessert so I wanted it to stand out. Needed to add extra sugar due to the lime juice and fresh berries. I did step 3 as I had to get rid of pits and mint slivers. I put it over vanilla ice-cream with some fresh raspberries and blackberries. My husband and I loved it :) will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I used this as a filling for crepes and it was great. I didn't bother to strain the berries and the seeds didn't bother a bit. I just topped the crepe with a spot of whipped cream and then two fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I boil the berries and juice first, strain the seeds out and then return to the pot to boil with the sugar. (I use coconut palm sugar), then add the cornstarch step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I like this recipe the way it is published, but prefer it replacing half of the liquid with OJ, increasing the sugar a bit and skipping the 3rd step as others did (we like the texture). I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I think it needs more sugar- not quite sweet enough for my taste. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used frozen berries. The blending and straining steps are really worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wonderful! Used for the middle of a chocolate cake and for filling Lemon Cupcakes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I "eyeballed" all measurements and adjusted to my taste. I also strained the sauce before I thickened it. Cant wait to put it on the cheesecake I just made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States