Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good! I added a little more sugar, and it made it really a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe was very easy to follow and the sauce was nice. I was looking for a little more raspberry flavor, so next time I will add more of them. The consistency was exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Sorry, didn't care for this one. Just wasn't sweet enough for us. I served it over cheesecake, but even with the sweetness of the cheesecake, the sauce was just too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I too used frozen raspberries so maybe that why the color was so suprising....very bright red/orange. Made at a friends house who did not own a sieve so I strained through cheese cloth...was the perfect addition to the flourless chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very good. I used frozen berries and skipped step 3 like others commented. I didn't have oj so I used water and a tsp of orange extract. I also cut back on the cornstarch because I wanted a thinner sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very Good Sauce, Followed exactly. I was out of cornstarch so substituted 4 T Flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Frozen raspberries worked well in this. Thaw, strain the juice, and use it as part of the water it calls for. It came out beautifully. The tartness was the perfect complement to my cheesecake. It got raves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Isabel, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
great with pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very nice! I used this over cheesecake, and it was lovely. I also used the frozen raspberries, and simply garnished the cheesecake slices with fresh ones. I would actually make less of it next time -- it was about 2x as much as you'd need for a cheesecake, and I have no idea what to do with the rest! I do agree it is not very sweet, but the cheesecake took care of that, so the balance was nice. Will definitely make it again though -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This rasberry sauce was very good although I will incorperate a bit more sugar to increase the sweetness but the color was beautiful and ot tasted good. I'll definetly use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel_bee12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States