Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I agree with the poster re: what does the orange juice add. I also believe the amount of cornstarch is overkill. Drop it to 1 tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was pretty good. I had to add more sugar tho. wasn't sweet enough. But that could have been my raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum...used agave instead of white sugar....also skipped straining(more fiber!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very tasty! I used the juice from 1 large navel orange. I skipped step 3 because I enjoy the seeds. I used this sauce as an accent to a flourless chocolate cake. Chocolate and raspberries are a fantastic combination. This sauce does really thicken up quite a bit. I did have to microwave it a little bit to thin it out when I was ready to use it. I also used a spoonful of the raspberry sauce with a serving of vanilla yogurt. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I skipped step 3. I served it over vanilla ice cream. It was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Classic, simple. I love adding a bit of orange rind with the juice, but this is just my preference. This is a really nice sauce on Pavlova with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthonybowden

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is one of the best sauces I have ever made. Warm, it is a beautiful consistency for ice cream or drizzling over a dessert and cold, it is the most fantastic filling for a chocolate layer cake that you could ever imagine. I have made it with both raspberries alone, and combined raspberries and blackberries. While some skip the third step, it really is worth the time, and yields a velvety smooth sauce that is just perfection. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was really delicious! I added quite a bit more sugar because my raspberries were really tart. I used this on a layered chocolate cake and it got rave reviews from the family. My mother-in-law said when the cake was gone she was just going to drink the rest of the raspberry sauce! I pureed my sauce but did not strain it and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKSTARCHARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was good, but it wasn't my favorite. I made this when the first raspberries hit the stores, so maybe they weren't very flavorful raspberries. I might try it again some other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
great! worked perfectly with my key lime pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States