Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Perfect! Not too sweet. Just got berries from the garden and turned them into this fabulous sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very simple to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love this sauce for desserts and it makes a great pancake sauce as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Absolutely fabulous!!! I've done this with both lemon and orange juice and it's delicious both ways, it just depends on what I have on hand when making it (I tend to ALWAYS have lemon juice on hand, but there have been times the kids drink up the last of the OJ before I get to it). Thanks for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lokerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I had a pint of fresh black raspberries. I followed the recipe, except omitted the orange juice (didn't have any). In it's place I used 1 tbsp of peach schnapps. Yum, yum, yum!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Simple and delicious! Made it with Splenda and served it warm, over fresh cut strawberries on top of New York Cheesecake at a little dinner party - and the crowd went WILD!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Perfect Raspberry Sauce. I couldn't taste the orange at all but also didn't miss it. Served this with Raspberry Angel Cake (from this site) and it was an excellent dessert. I will use this one a lot this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Simple and easy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I skipped the 3rd step too, but I didnt need to puree, as it broke down just fine while cooking, but did run it through sieve. I also added 1/3 cup of sugar. I didnt have any orange juice on hand this time, and used Grapefruit juice which added a great contrast to the Raspberries... it was perfect served over the darkest chocolate cake I make. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I loved this sauce! I drizzled this over a cheesecake that I made. It was the perfect finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States