Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
In one word yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Luke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good flavor. Next time I will try it with less cornstarch and less water for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! Always read others' reviews to get the most out of these recipes. I added a little extra sugar (1/3 cup instead of 1/4 cup) and used lime juice instead of orange juice, since I didn't have any orange juice in the house. I did the 3rd step, and it is a nice, smooth sauce. If you don't mind the seeds, it's fine without the 3rd step, but I think it's better if you do it. Served it with chocolate molten lava cakes for Valentine's Day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Doesn't get much better (or easier) than this... My modification was that I was out of oj so I used some grape juice, I think any acidic juice would work and I threw in 1/4 cup of organic strawberry jam. I put it on a cheese cake, they family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
yummy i used this recipe for black berries and it was super fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Pretty good a little tart but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe. I didn't have any orange juice so I swapped i=t for lemon juice and it was tasty =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms_Daisy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great Recipe! Skip the puree part of step 3...just sieve the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very easy and delicious! I served this with spiced poached pears and garnished with a mint leaf for a beautiful finish to an elegant Christmas dinner. The extra sauce was great on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Maybe I didn't use enough raspberries but mine came out like jelly. It was really thick and the taste was very starchy. Definitely not my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States