Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent base for a raspberry sauce. I found I only had a handful of raspberries on hand so I modified it a bit: (1) cup of red raspberries preserves, 1/4 cup of raspberries, 1 teaspoon of orange juice, 1/8 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of water. I ended up with a delicious...quick raspberry sauce that went well with a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACEMEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this with a bit more sugar as the raspberries were a bit tart. This was excellent as a drizzle under lava cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I agree with the poster re: what does the orange juice add. I also believe the amount of cornstarch is overkill. Drop it to 1 tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was pretty good. I had to add more sugar tho. wasn't sweet enough. But that could have been my raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum...used agave instead of white sugar....also skipped straining(more fiber!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very tasty! I used the juice from 1 large navel orange. I skipped step 3 because I enjoy the seeds. I used this sauce as an accent to a flourless chocolate cake. Chocolate and raspberries are a fantastic combination. This sauce does really thicken up quite a bit. I did have to microwave it a little bit to thin it out when I was ready to use it. I also used a spoonful of the raspberry sauce with a serving of vanilla yogurt. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I skipped step 3. I served it over vanilla ice cream. It was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Classic, simple. I love adding a bit of orange rind with the juice, but this is just my preference. This is a really nice sauce on Pavlova with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthonybowden

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is one of the best sauces I have ever made. Warm, it is a beautiful consistency for ice cream or drizzling over a dessert and cold, it is the most fantastic filling for a chocolate layer cake that you could ever imagine. I have made it with both raspberries alone, and combined raspberries and blackberries. While some skip the third step, it really is worth the time, and yields a velvety smooth sauce that is just perfection. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was really delicious! I added quite a bit more sugar because my raspberries were really tart. I used this on a layered chocolate cake and it got rave reviews from the family. My mother-in-law said when the cake was gone she was just going to drink the rest of the raspberry sauce! I pureed my sauce but did not strain it and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKSTARCHARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States